Not all of it, all at once.

I often put pressure on myself to make one big huge change. For example, this week, I have been avoiding writing my blog because I didn’t feel as though I particularly understood or felt entitled to write about global current affairs. Also, I keep trying to start my novel but I am already convinced that writing a whole novel will be pretty taxing. The key must be to take everything step-by-step, news story by news story as opposed to hoping for a universal grasp of politics past and present. To take it chapter by chapter as opposed to aiming to make one big world-changing gesture. Anybody who thinks they can control the whole thing rather than recognise that they are only a part of the whole is quite delusional and should not be a leader of people.

20130904-120431.jpg

Leave a Reply

