Immaculate Consistency

20130702-143733.jpg

Today has been one of those luxurious free days where I have no appointments and have therefore been in the position to sit at my desk and catch up on my jobs. I think I’ve mentioned this before but I’ll say it again: I love being efficient. To me, one of life’s little pleasures is taking something of a to do list.

So, when I picked yesterday’s card I felt a mixture of feelings: “Change nothing and continue with immaculate consistency”. My first reaction was ‘eeuuurrgh, not another reversed psychology type instruction… Don’t have the energy to change anything today’. It has been playing on my mind and I even considered not writing a blog on it (how naughty!).

However, I think that some days it turns out that it is okay not to make any seminal changes. I have been comfortable and happy going along with my ‘immaculately consistent’ routine today. It is a luxury in which I feel lucky to be able to indulge.

Not boring, just nice.

Leave a Reply

